Stromae Links Up With Pusha T, Haim, Lorde & Q-Tip For ‘Hunger Games’ Soundtrack


Pop star Lorde recently got the opportunity to curate the  soundtrack album for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 which is probably one of the most anticipated movies of 2014. The New Zeeland singer/songwriter brought together some impressive names on this project. The highly-anticipated soundtrack for the highly-anticipated film features a song from Lorde with a remix from Kanye West, a collaboration between Duran Duran’s Simon Le Bon and pop’s It Girl Charli XCX. Even Grace Jones is in the mix but here comes the best part. Belgian superstar Stromae is on the soundtrack album too and his song Meltdown features four huge guests: Lorde herself, Pusha T, Haim & the legendary Q-Tip. The album is will be released on November 17. Check out the full tracklist below.

01 Stromae – “Meltdown” (Feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, And HAIM)
02 CHVRCHES – “Dead Air”
03 Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
04 Charli XCX – “Kingdom” (Feat. Simon Le Bon)
05 [Track 5]
06 Raury – “Lost Souls”
07 Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
08 Tinashé – “The Leap”
09 Bat For Lashes – “Plan The Escape”
10 Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11 Lorde – “Flicker (Kanye West Rework)”
12 XOV – “Animal”
13 The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not A Game (Feat. Miguel And Lorde)”
14 Lorde – “Ladder Song”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s